August Nails

Standard

I used no white…the white bottle is a lie… Checkered Nail art. Jessie’s Girl in Fierce and Fab(neon purple) and China Glaze’s Kinetic Candy.

Simple tip…which I’ve done before. Dress Me Up by China Glaze with a tip of Catch Me In Your Net by OPI.

What did I do when I got home from Pennsic?? Painted my nails and ate the rest of my stash of Macarons!!! Light to dark blue fade.

China Glaze’s new Bohemian Collection in Deavently Daring…It looked more duo-chrome in the bottle, but it is still pretty, very. I picked up the little stars at Five Below.

This is mostly from the new Revlon Moon Candy collection, with the accent nail from China Glaze- Hook n Line from the Hunger Games collection. I really really dislike the base color that comes with the duo polish. This duo is called Cosmic. The base is a green-brown color, and it takes 3 coats to get it that opaque. It’s a color that I describe as “If farts had a color, this would be it.” The top layer is a limey-yellow flaky which I really love over anything but the green-farts color.

Pagan Pride 2012 nails…I wanted to do purple to represent Spirit…Purple is the Pride color, so hey. It seemed to work…I used a Profusion no name color for the dark purple, and the lavender is Lilacism by Essie. Top coat is from the Revlon Moon Candy collection in Cosmic.

 

Lastly…we have Deavently Daring by China glaze with tips of LA Splash cosmetic glitter. The name escapes me on this one, as the sticker on the bottom has come off the little pot. But it’s a black/grey silvery glitter, and I love it.

 

Leave a Reply

