Fashion February! Part1

Standard

Holy smokes! Yes, been ages…

I’ve finally found a job, one I’m really happy at, and really good at! It pays well too! Which means I have money to buy things again! I’ve been making some changes in my life, personality wise, and learning to let things go and move forward in life. So that being said, I’ve been revamping my wardrobe as well, and plan to purge a bunch of my clothing via yard or consignment sale…so much of it I just don’t wear anymore.

So, that means I’ve been bringing in a bunch of new items, and that sparked my idea for Fashion February! I’m really only going to be posting outfits for work. Most of them will be new, or new things I’ve mixed into my old wardrobe to add some new life to it.

1016320_10152207630462431_381486142_nOutfit number one! I love this top…the henna print is awesome, and I love the kaftan like cut. The fabric is light and flowly, and very stretchy it’s a spandex blend. I paid about seven dollars for the shirt at a store called Ross. The jeans I’ve owned for years and are paired with a vintage pair of brown clogs I’ve owned since 1996.

1610052_10152207630367431_563486783_nOutfit number two! Sunday wear…otherwise known as the “Why did I put on clothes to come to work today?” outfit day. Sundays at work are wonderful, there’s about 1/4th of the normal work population there, nearly no management, and it’s slow on the phones. I love Sundays, but often don’t feel motivated to do much of anything style wise in return. So I tend to go for comfort and simple. The jean-leggings are from Wal-Mart 10 dollars, the shoes are from Rainbow and were 15. The smock-top is from Ross and cost me a whole 5 dollars, and the vest is an up-cycled sweater from Deb.

1888566_10152207630297431_635277773_nSo by day three, I found my actual camera, and had the idea to start using my home mirror…which I need to clean. I’ve got today off, so that’s on my to do list before the next photo is taken! So let me just say…I LOVE THIS DRESS. How amazing is this dress? I mean seriously…I got this at Ross for 15 dollars. It’s comfortable, flattering, and the bottom flows nicely. The shoes are from It’s Fashion, purchased on clearance for 12 dollars…They’re super cute, but very uncomfortable. :/ I’m hoping to break them in or get gel pads for my feet. Dress is a nylon blend, and black and a slightly off white, although here it looks more white than it is.

100_3280Outfit Four…Tuesday. Feminine tea-stained lace skirt. I love how steampunk this skirt feels. Paired it with my black lace trimmed tank top from Lane Bryant and my upcycled vest and teal sandals….now, it was suppose to be 80 degrees this day, hence the bare arms…NO. Unclear as to what happened exactly…but holy geeze…I froze.

100_3284Wednesday Outfit…which is my Friday…and the last outfit for Part 1! The dress is from Torrid, which I bought on clearance at Gabrial Brothers. I’ve owned it for about a year now, and I just love it. I paired it with my new cropped white sweater from It’s Fashion (8 dollars on clearance) and a pair of brown leather Mary Janes from Fair Earth I bought at Wal-Mart for 20. Underneath is a white cami-style bra, and I’ve added a brown leather bracelet with copper accents.

100_3292Here’s a close up of the super cute sandals from Rainbow. 15 dollars or 2 for 25 I believe is the deal…I just got the one pair, which I’m now thinking I really should have sucked it up and gotten another…but since it was a new store, I didn’t want to jump the gun and assume they’d hold up. They’re fairly decent.

100_3293Here’s the close up from the black wedges I purchased from it’s Fashion…I’m…eh. I don’t hate them, but you’ll notice how they pick up every bit of dust. I’ve worn these once since buying them…I’m kinda sad…the Brand is called Bamboo, and I own another pair almost identical to these (flesh colored), and they’re more comfortable and wear better. Hm. I dunno.

Alrighty, so there you have it…My fashion finds of the south and the start of blogging again! I’ve got some mini-hauls coming up, and also a review of a newer-drugstore available hair line I’ve stumbled upon and rather like.

2 responses »

  1. If you want to wear those cute black wedges but the lint and dust are stopping you, buy one of those red fabric lint brushes. Give the shoes a couple swipes and you’re good to go. Skip the sticky lint brushes, they really don’t work as well as the red ones do. I use one for a nice pair of black pants I have that seem to attract every piece of dust in a 5 mile radius. If you google “lint brush” you’ll come up with lots of images.

Leave a Reply

