Daily Archives: February 13, 2014

Fashion February! Part 2!

Standard

Happy V-day (well one day early!!)

So that being said, here’s the manicure I donned to work Wednesday to celebrate the day…you know, since I wouldn’t be working on V-Day it’s self! An ombre neon pink to red with heavily glitter tips that remind me of ruby slippers. Colors use are as followed: Pointsettia (China Glaze), Pagent, and then Anime by OCC Cosmetics. Tips are a red cosmetic grade glitter, set with three coats of Seche Vete Quickdry Top Coat.

100_3303

 

Oddly enough, I hadn’t even thought to change my nails to a V-day mani until Tuesday night. Bleh…oh well.

On to fashion!

100_3295

 

Here’s Saturday’s look. I found the short kaftan at Ross for 2.99, and figured…Why not? Again, more laid back for weekend work, comfortable and easy to wear. I get a lot of compliments on this, which was a relief. I wasn’t sure how it would be taken at work, but people seem to love it. Paired with jean-leggings from Wal-Mart for 12.99 and my vintage clogs.

 

100_3296 100_3298

Sunday Fashion…which I think ended up being more dressy than Saturdays somehow? I bought the t-shirt about a year ago from Threadless.com, it’s a great site for one of a kind artist made t-shirts at various price points. If you keep a close eye on them, you can score some seriously unique and beautiful t-shirts. I’m always a bit self conscious wearing this siren shirt. It’s kinda tight, and the cut off sleeves and V-neck leave my shoulders pretty exposed, which can be a problem for me because of my PCOS and what it does to my skin. I paired it here with a flowy jersey-knit sweater to cover up a bit, and make it more work appropriate. On the bottom a pair of jeans, relaxed fit and cuffed at the bottom. Wore this with my airwalk sandals.

100_3299 100_3300

 

Monday! My hump-DAY!! Flowing sheer black blouse over a navy blue long tight fitting cami, paired with my aaaaaaawesome galaxy leggings and favorite grey wedges!! Black sheer blouse was purchased at walmart for about 15 dollars. Navy lace-trimmed cami was purchased at a close out store called Gabriel Brothers for about 2 dollars. Leggings came from ebay for about 5 bucks, and shoes were purchased from Torrid, I believe for around 30 on sale.

The leggings I purchased for a dance event last year, and I’m actually getting a lot of use out of them now. These were also a big hit at work. I was thinking of possibly getting another pair soon in a different color family.

 

100_3302

 

Tuesday…my weekly black and white outfit! This skirt has been dubbed “The Tim Burton Skirt” by my co-worker Amanda Z. I love this skirt, it’s SO comfortable…but it makes my thighs sweat…TMI, I know. Skirt was purchased at It’s Fashion on clearance for 6 dollars. Paired with a white high-low sweater from the same store, was 12.99. Tank top from Lane Bryant, purchased at an outlit shop for 15 dollars.

 

100_3304

 

And here’s my final outfit of the week…High-low jersey knit dress in navy blue with plunging V-neck and black patnent-leather belted accent. I had some serious doubts when I found this dress at Ross. I never thought this style with the belt was flattering, but since it was only 8 dollars, I decided to try it on and was happily surprised at how flattering it was, so it came home from Ross with me. Since the neckline is so deep, I pair it with a bandeaux. Wednesday I wore it with a grey lace trimmed bandeau to match my grey wedges. Since it’s chilly here (very chilly yesterday when I left work!) I decided to layer my black leggings, which match the black in the belt. Bandeaux was purchased at Gabriel brothers for 3 dollars, leggings at the same for 5.

 

I’m starting to realize as I piece these together, I have far too good of a memory regarding where I guy things and how much they cost me…it’s sort of scary really. lol